Customer Reviews

5 star rating
Jamica F. from Jacksonville,, FLORIDA on 6/8/2021of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Communicated very well and was very professional"
5 star rating
Raquel B. from Jacksonville,, FLORIDA on 5/24/2021of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Fast, honest and great customer service."
5 star rating
Franklin V. from Jacksonville,, FLORIDA on 5/21/2021of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"The staff & service are the best!"
5 star rating
Sharon M. from Jacksonville,, FLORIDA on 5/21/2021of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Staff members were kind and knowledgeable."
5 star rating
Robert B. from Jacksonville,, FLORIDA on 5/19/2021of their RAM and their testimonial is:
"Truck broke down and Maxi was recommended in comments with roadside service. I am so glad I listened these guys were great kept me informed along the way and wind up being cheaper then the quoted estimate. Anyone seeking reliable service at competitive prices please see these guys they're great."
5 star rating
Dave W. from Jacksonville,, FLORIDA on 5/18/2021of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Best customer and auto repair service I've experienced!"
5 star rating
Allison C. from Jacksonville,, FLORIDA on 5/14/2021of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I have used then 3 times now, on 2 different vehicles for an ac repair, a steering column and air bag repair, and an EVAP repair and back hatch repair. So they can do anything! They also offer financing to help spread out the cost of repairs!"
5 star rating
Dave W. from Jacksonville,, FLORIDA on 5/14/2021of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Excellent quality of work and exemplary customer service - highly recommend Maxi Auto Repair!"
5 star rating
Betty A. from Jacksonville,, FLORIDA on 5/12/2021of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Take your car in you won't be disappointed very nice and very professional"
5 star rating
Eric R. from Jacksonville,, FLORIDA on 5/10/2021of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Amazing service and turnaround… as always. Thank you."
5 star rating
Coleen J. from Jacksonville,, FLORIDA on 5/9/2021of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Fast, efficient, honest, professional service at reasonable cost. Great experience!"
5 star rating
John E. from Jacksonville,, FLORIDA on 5/7/2021of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"I cannot say enough good things about Maxi Auto. I've been taking my car there for several years now, and the quality of their work has always been top-notch. Their integrity and customer service takes the worry out of getting my car repaired."
5 star rating
Debbie D. from Jacksonville,, FLORIDA on 5/6/2021of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Yes.....in fact you were recommended to me by someone that had used you and now my boyfriend is using you for his car...thanks for you quick service and getting my car back to me"
5 star rating
Alfred N. from Jacksonville,, FLORIDA on 5/6/2021of their Saab and their testimonial is:
"The Maxi Auto Riverside is the only place I take my vehicle to be serviced quality work!"
Maxi Auto Repair
4.7
Based on 302 reviews
powered by Google
Amy Hollingsworth
Amy Hollingsworth
19:54 19 Aug 22
Maxi Auto Repair is amazing! Top notch service, quality workmanship, and fair pricing. I’ve been burned by other... mechanic shops in the past who over-charged and under-delivered, whereas with Maxi I’ve taken my car in for a variety of work - some of which I wasn’t even charged for! Love this place, 10 out of 10.read more
J C B
J C B
14:19 11 Aug 22
As always, excellent customer service in all areas. From check in to check out. I have tried countless auto... repair/service business for the last 40 years in Jacksonville, Fl.I believe I have found one that is reliable, competent and consistent.read more
Sheree Lovett
Sheree Lovett
14:45 08 Aug 22
Maxi Auto repair has been a great find for dependable, affordable repair shop. They guarantee all the work they do and... usually have it all done very quickly in a matter of a day or two. I would definitely recommend them, really nice guys in the shop and up front as well.read more
Kara Gaffney
Kara Gaffney
18:05 28 Jul 22
I always come here for my repair needs. I highly recommend Maxi Auto. Great customer service and great employees. They... always check my car out fully whenever I bring it in for something and give me their honest recommendations (some people just try to get more money out of you). If you don’t have the money to get the things recommended fixed, they don’t hassle you. They will tell you just let them know when you’re ready to fix the other things. I hate getting hassled at other car places, this is why I only deal with Maxi. I promise you, you will not be disappointed. They always do great work on my cars.read more
andrew krusemark
andrew krusemark
13:16 28 Jul 22
The customer service at Maxi is unbeatable. They are kind and honest. Dalton and the team figured out what was wrong... with my Honda and got me back on the road. In addition they explained all of the issues and things I need to do in priority order with a price breakdown for the future. They were honest about what I needed now to drive and helped me decide what to do next. They didn't try to force a massive repair of all the potential issues. I will never go anywhere else.read more
matthew gardner
matthew gardner
17:46 27 Jul 22
Great customer service and fair treatment. They provide you with full diagnostic work on your vehicle. There was a... slight mistake during my visit but the team quickly owned it and made it right as fast as they could with no extra charges.read more
Cheryl Herring
Cheryl Herring
19:40 25 Jul 22
From the initial conversation on the phone to leaving the shop 2 hours before I expected, Maxi Auto repair is one of... the best experiences I've had dealing with a car repair shop! Dalton was amazing and delivered. No, it will be done today only to receive "the call". No surprises just quality work, done within an excellent time frame with an 3 year guarantee. He even offered walking me to the car with an umbrella in the mist of a sudden downpour! I found my car repair shop!!!read more
Amanda Johnson
Amanda Johnson
12:34 16 Jul 22
They diagnosed an issue that the dealership didn't pay attention to that was a serious problem. I was lucky to get as... far as I got with it before finding out what it really was.Sean went out on a test drive with me and pretty much knew immediately what it was. They had it fixed for me the next day and at a very reasonable price.I like the fact that they are a complete and full service auto shop. I hate having to take my car to multiple locations to get different things done.This might be my new shop.read more
Whatsin Aname
Whatsin Aname
12:57 16 Jun 22
By far the best auto shop I've ever used! They are super friendly and happy to talk through any issues your vehicle is... having to ensure you understand and are comfortable with the work that's going to be done. They send you pictures and/or videos of the parts of your vehicle to show the problems (or lack thereof) so you can actually see what's going on inside! They have DOWNsold me several time to save me money on unnecessary work I was considering so I trust that I'm only paying for what I have to when they work on my vehicle.I recommend them to everyone I know!read more
John Navarro
John Navarro
17:00 06 May 22
Would like to thank you for being an honest company. Maxi was great and saved me over $600 due to another repair shop... quoting repairs not needed. Repairs were done quickly and had me back on the road. Cant thank Dalton & the guys enough for the work done on my car as well as saving me money. Would recommend Maxi to anyone needing repairs or routine maintenance done to there vehicle.read more
Larry Pieper
Larry Pieper
14:27 29 Apr 22
Maxi did a great job on my repairs....checked out lower than original cost and even threw me an upgrade at no charge.... Stand up company and Dalton & crew were great people to work with. Would recommend Maxi to anyone needing auto repairs. Thanks guys Jeep is rolling great and free of noises!!read more
Alex Walker
Alex Walker
14:20 03 Mar 22
Maxi is a phenomenal automotive shop local to the downtown/riverside Jacksonville area. Their customer service is top... notch, quality of diagnostic as well as repair and honesty is unrivaled, and the care they pour into each customer is greatly appreciated. On top of that, they don’t nickel and dime you for repairs and services you don’t need. If it’s something they can’t do, they’ll recommend another reputable shop in the area. I’ll be back.read more
Breonna Libby
Breonna Libby
00:42 31 May 21
RUN don’t walk to Maxi’s, the customer service is impeccable and unmatched here. The men are honest, open and will have... your car ready when you need it. I had a lot of trust issues arriving here due to other shops but I was assured they can and will fix the issue. They sent pictures and detailed updates while servicing my vehicle and kept in touch over the phone. My AC was finally fixed properly and works great, even have a warranty if something goes wrong! Do yourself a favor and let Maxi’s handle it. Thank you guys!read more
Towel BandIt
Towel BandIt
16:42 28 May 21
I was very pleased with the professionalism, service and prices. If my car needs service in the future I’ll definitely... be back. Highly recommend.read more
Matt Beecham
Matt Beecham
18:31 26 May 21
I brought my car here after seeing their reviews, and I am very happy I did! There were 3 things that stood out to... me:Their online system where they upload commented photos about each item they inspected works well and is very useful. Being able to see exactly what the tech is seeing both assured me that the work is being done, and also that the work is necessary.They did not push unnecessary repairs, and they discouraged me from performing work on my suspension that was not yet necessary. I really appreciated that.Finally, their customer service was excellent. Their service rep, Americo, was very responsive, attentive, and explained the services thoroughly. The repairs were done very quickly and faster than their estimate.I would absolutely bring my car back here in the future.read more
CJlove Jlove
CJlove Jlove
21:06 06 May 21
Wonderful service! Reliable, honest, fast. Great experience overall. They got me back on the road with peace of mind at... affordable cost.read more
Alice Newstead
Alice Newstead
15:04 17 Mar 21
Kevin was so helpful and took the time to explain what was wrong with our car. They kept constant updates and were... honest.The mechanic that worked on our car personally came away from the job to explain the parts we didn’t understand.Our car was seen to in a timely manor and all the staff we came into contact with were very friendly.We are definitely using this company as our first point of call with all the vehicles in our house hold!read more
Next Reviews
js_loader
Pablo Olivera
Pablo Olivera
15:45 09 Aug 22
Have been going to Maxi Auto for a few years now for various auto maintenance/repair issues. Always friendly,... professional, and fair. Quality work. Highly recommend!read more
Mark Pegram
Mark Pegram
15:34 08 Aug 22
Great place to get your car or truck repaired, very professional. Once i got my truck back and drove it i just felt... that it was money well spent. The feeling of knowing you got what you paid for and done right. Thanks.read more
Steven Weiland
Steven Weiland
13:46 04 Aug 22
Made an appointment, showed up on time - and I got great service and fair pricing for the needed work.This is a very... good shop, and they provide a photo summary of the diagnostics, and rank the needed maintenance and repairs according to severity. I've had some good auto mechanics in my day, and these guys just joined that preferred list. Well done, especially considering how busy they are with work. Recommended!read more
kristie burton
kristie burton
16:17 29 Jul 22
Quality work from a business that strives to deliver excellent service.I first came here because they are a AAA... vendor, but continue to return. They provide continuous communication while they have your vehicle and will never try to sell you services/parts you don't really need.read more
David Bohannon
David Bohannon
22:55 27 Jul 22
One of the best experiences I have had with an auto service. Daniel and another gentleman from the office were very... professional and had great customer service. Its rare nowadays for an establishment to show customer appreciation so it was honestly cool to see. Would definitely recommend and I would refer to a friend.read more
Dawn Sparks
Dawn Sparks
20:10 25 Jul 22
Excellent & professional service! I was very happy to get to see my inspection thru text, no less, upfront before any... additional services were offered to me. I think this is perfect.7/26/22Just like last time, excellent and professional service & thank you so much!!read more
sangeeta paonaskar
sangeeta paonaskar
21:03 21 Jul 22
Hello All at Maxi Auto Repair.Thank you for you assistance today fixing my vehicle. I really appreciate you... guys!Great service! So quick, fast and efficient.I would like to thank Mr. Daniel Brown for his courtesy and kindness. Steve and the guy who serviced the tire.So professional and what a wonderful ATTITUDE! They were all so kind!Thank you again!read more
Marisa Christie
Marisa Christie
15:27 08 Jul 22
Mike is a great guy that walked me through everything they’d do on the Jeep. The work was quick and affordable. Their... waiting room is stocked with coffee and wifi for a comfortable wait. Great honest guys!read more
David Johns
David Johns
18:37 12 May 22
I will only take my vehicle to Maxi. The customer service there is A+ and their pricing is fair and affordable. They... are thorough in their inspections and I have never had anything that they have repaired break again. I worked with a salesperson named Justin who was upfront about what was wrong with my car, was descriptive in his explanation of what needed to be repaired, and did not give me the run around. Just another great experience at Maxi.read more
Noah Hines
Noah Hines
02:27 21 Apr 22
I've been to a couple of shops in Jacksonville in the last year for multiple jobs varying in complexity. With my dad... having worked in the automotive industry himself, he taught me enough before he passed that I'm usually able to usually replace any issues that arise myself. With my experiences with these shops, it didn't take long before I was able to recognize how much some of these shops were scamming me or doing bad work guaranteeing I would see them again soon.This has not been the case with Maxi and I can proudly recommend this to my friends and family as a trustworthy shop, which given my experiences recently had felt impossible.I was quoted a days time and it was exactly on time. This was for new tire installation, rotation and balance, and a valve cover gasket replacement. All of this was on an 04 Sonata making the valve cover gasket a significant job.Mike, the assistant manager, was very detailed in explaining the issues and solutions, and was patient in answering any additional questions I had. Mike additionally went out of his way to keep me informed as to the process as they were working on it allowing me to prepare for when I would need to pick the car up.The quality of work was superb and I am thankful to now have a car mechanic I can rely on.Thank you Maxi Automotive for being a reputable business in a field that has become increasingly rare to be able to trust.If you are facing a car issue that needs to be resolved, Maxi is the place to go to, whether the issue is big or smallread more
Chris Jordan
Chris Jordan
15:19 28 May 21
Always greeted with a friendly hello, how can I help you. They portray an era of expertise and professionalism. They... work on solutions, work up a health diagnostic for your car, so you know how the car is, is there any concern for future issues that may need corrective action sooner? They discuss all those with you when your car is finished so you have a better understanding. Especially safety ones that are critical to driving a safe vehicleread more
Janice Melton
Janice Melton
18:39 18 May 21
Always courteous and very friendly. Very helpful in assessing what service my car needs. Today in addition to other... service, they performed a heavy headlight(s) lens refinishing and the results are awesome 🤩read more
Alisa Flores
Alisa Flores
00:08 09 May 21
Dalton was Awesome, my first visit, and he was very informative and I had my baby back so quickly. Thank you so much... for the great service! I needed my water pump and timing belt replaced in a Volvo, and they handled my repairs with fantastic customer service. I'll definitely be back in the future.read more
Shirley Stevens
Shirley Stevens
11:32 05 Mar 21
Treated very well and felt confident in the service. Seemed to be knowledgeable and HONEST! Just got my car back... yesterday. Would like to mention the diagnosis charge was on the high side. Otherwise I would refer friends to this shop.read more
Brooke Winston
Brooke Winston
18:35 26 Jan 21
I had a great experience here. I made an appointment online, received confirmation soon after, and drop off was a... breeze. Later, I got a call and an email with a breakdown of suggested work needing to be done and I called them back with what I would approve. They were very timely, efficient, and polite. My only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that I felt the estimates were a little expensive for the work suggested, but that can happen anywhere. Overall, I am satisfied!read more
Next Reviews
js_loader
EXCELLENT
97 reviews on
Adolfo Criscuolo
Adolfo Criscuolo
August 4, 2022.
Profesional service at a more than reasonable cost. They will address what you went there for. Take the appointment, you will not be sorry, but surprised at the fast service and fair cost. Thank you all !
Read more
Jim Wilson
Jim Wilson
July 3, 2022.
Steve Rucci
Steve Rucci
April 15, 2022.
Steward Auto does a great job, at reasonable prices. I've been taking different vehicles there for a number of years and they've always treated me good. They are fair and customer service is great. I highly recommend them.
Read more
gordon scott
gordon scott
April 12, 2022.
Best place to get auto work done. I trust that they only do work on your car if it's needed and at a fair price too.
Read more
Renee Price
Renee Price
March 3, 2022.
Great Experience! They Are a full service Auto Repair Company.. all my service will be done with Steward Auto
Read more
Zach Prows
Zach Prows
February 7, 2022.
They are a great shop to deal with.
Read more
Nick Currie
Nick Currie
December 7, 2021.
They are the best
Read more
Douglas Shannon
Douglas Shannon
December 6, 2021.
Good service. Fair prices.
Read more
Chad Kirk
Chad Kirk
November 28, 2021.
This is our trusted mechanic. We refer everyone to them. They will not steer you wrong, they even tell us when we should not have them repair something (thereby taking away revenue from themselves). Well done Steward!
Read more
llf . tj
llf . tj
October 6, 2021.